Tour de France 2017 : Stage 4 – Victory in Vittel for Demare and a DQ for Sagan

Arnaud Demare took his first ever Tour de France win and his nation’s first in a sprint for eleven years. The FDJ captain powered over the line in a hectic, crash marred finale which left Mark Cavendish, John Degenkolb and Ben Swift on the tarmac and Peter Sagan – yes the World Champion – adjudged to have endangered fellow riders and disqualified from the race.  I tell you, things don’t get any more controversial!

Continue reading