VeloVoices Awards 2018: Breakthrough Rider

New names scoring a maiden win. Familiar names making a mark in their first Grand Tour or stepping up their game from their first. Whatever the reason, these are the young guns that have forced their way into the minds of the VeloVoices. Let us know if we haven’t included yours and VOTE NOW!

Previous winners: 2012 – Taylor Phinney; 2013 – Nairo Quintana; 2014 – Michal Kwiatkowski; 2015 – Esteban Chaves; 2016 – Adam Yates & Leah Kirchmann; 2017- Coryn Rivera

Continue reading

Vuelta 2018: Stage 20 – Mas shows us the future, Yates delivers final blow

The final mountain stage – six categorised climbs including an HC summit finish – and only two riders in the top 10 finished in the place they had started the race in. Yes, Stage 20 was the Vuelta’s version of musical chairs and it was a fitting end to a surprising, spicy and most of all well-fought Grand Tour.

Continue reading