VeloVoices Awards 2018: Rider of the Year (Men)

This prestigious award is not decided on by mere trifles such as UCI points or pay slips. Like our regular Rider of the Race accolade, this title goes to the rider who has leapt out and grabbed us with his panache, made us laugh, made us cry and most of all made us LOVE this sport.

Previous winners: 2012 – Bradley Wiggins; 2013 – Peter Sagan; 2014 – Michal Kwiatkowski; 2015 – Peter Sagan; 2016 – Peter Sagan; 2017 -Tom Dumoulin

Continue reading

Vuelta 2018: Stage 21 – Viviani takes Madrid sprint, Yates takes Vuelta title

The last Grand Tour of 2018 finished in Madrid with all the traditions: a processional day in the saddle, a bunch sprint and a win for Quick-Step. Elia Viviani took his third stage of this Vuelta and Simon Yates (Mitchelton-Scott) is the Vuelta 2018 champion.

Continue reading