VeloVoices Awards 2018: Rider of the Year (Women)

Six of the most kick-ass riders of 2018 all nominated by the rather wonderful Lukas Knöfler. And yes, I’m sorry but you can only choose one of them! Vote now, or let us know in the comments if you have another name to throw in the hat.

Previous winners: 2016 – Megan Guarnier; 2017 – Annemiek van Vleuten

Continue reading

Santos Women’s Tour: Sprattie springs surprise

Amanda Spratt (Orica-Scott) made her race-winning move on Stage 1 when she won by a margin of 19 seconds to take the blue leader’s jersey and continue the domination of Australian riders and/or teams in this race. It was pretty much job done, game over. Queen of the Mountains, 21-year-old Janneke Ensing (Canyon Sram) was runner-up, with winner of the two sprint stages Kirsten Wild (Cylance) rounding out the podium.

Continue reading