Tour Moments of Joy: Stage 18 – The Quartet that Dared

There is NOTHING I love better than a daring breakaway smashing the odds and breaking the dreams of the sprint teams and that’s EXACTLY what happened in Stage 18 of the Tour de France. It took all four of the breakaway riders to keep the fast men at bay but only one could win. That honour went to Soudal Quick-Step’s Dane Kasper Asgreen. My moment of joy is for the quartet that dared and won.

Continue reading