Tour de France 2022 : Stage 21 – Philipsen bossed the Champs; Vingegaard TdF Champion

It’s going to be a short but sweet recap of Stage 21 of the 2022 Tour de France. Jasper Philipsen of Alpecin-Deceuninck took the final sprint by a country mile. Dylan Groenewegen (BikeExchange-Jayco) and Alexander Kristoff (Intermarche-Wanty-Goubert) took second and third respectively. Jonas Vingegaard came across the line with his Jumbo team, winning the maillot jaune, with Tadej Pogacar (UAE) and Geraint Thomas (Ineos Grenadiers) in second and third respectively. The green jersey was won by Wout van Aert, the KOM is another jersey for Vingegaard, and the young rider’s jersey stays with Pogacar. Ineos Grenadiers win the Team Classification and van Aert was awarded the Super Combativity Award.

Continue reading