Tour de France 2017 : Stage 19 – EBH finally gets his stage win

The longest stage of this year’s Tour de France was animated by the usual suspects: Thomas De Gendt, Jan Bakelants and Jens Keukeleire, who did their bit for breakaway fame. The latter pushed and chased and almost got the win, but were outfoxed by the cunning Edvald Boasson Hagen. Taking the shorter route around a roundabout, the Norwegian then took off at 2km and soloed to the line in what was his first win at the Tour in six years. GC classifications didn’t change, nor did any of the jerseys.

Continue reading