Tour Down Under: Simon Gerrans has the fourth

Simon Gerrans (Orica-GreenEdge) picked up his fourth Tour Down Under victory (2006, 2012, 2014, 2016) by strategically picking up bonus seconds wherever he could, cemented them with two back-to-back stage wins and followed those up with a heroic ride up Willunga Hill on the queen stage. Performances on that stage also catapulted new BMCer Richie Porte (his third consecutive victory here) and Sergio Henao (Team Sky) onto the final podium.  Continue reading