Tour de France Stage 21: Greipel storms to fourth win as Froome claims second title

Andre Greipel underlined his sprinting dominance with his fourth stage win on a damp Champs-Élysées, bringing the 2015 Tour de France to a close. Chris Froome was confirmed as both the overall champion – the third win by a British rider in the last four years – and the King of the Mountains. Peter Sagan claimed his fourth consecutive green jersey, while Nairo Quintana, second overall to Froome as he was in 2013, was best young rider.

Continue reading